Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election 2024 Result – Who is likely to win?

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election 2024 was held on 13 May 2024 and result will be out today, 4 June 2024, the counting of votes begins. In the 175 member state assembly a total of 88 seats needed to hit the majority mark.

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election 2024

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly is scheduled to end on 11 June 2024. Let us tell you that the Election Commission held a press conference on Monday at 12:30 p.m. to decide about the election results. It is probably the first time that the commission held a press conference at the voting conclusion.  

All the parties such as India, NDA, Congress and others are expecting their best in these elections. Our Prime Minister Narendra Modi is leading the Bharatiya Janata Party and has an eye on this result to create a third best in these consecutive terms. These outcomes are set to shape the next phase of the Political development in Andhra Pradesh. 

The state is witnessing a BJP-TDP Alliance leading in Lok Sabha seats, YSRCP led by Chief Minister Jagan Reddy is slightly behind. The alliance comprises Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP. Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena and the BJP for Assembly seats are in lead. 

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Result 2024

In the Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Result 2024 is declared today 4 June 2024,  early trends are showing a strong performance by the Telugu Desam Party, the party leading in the majority of assembly seats, surpassing the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party.

With TDP leading in a significant number of constituencies, there is a strong indication of their potential to be the next government in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. The exit polls for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections also suggest a major win for the TDP led NDA alliance with the projections of 111-135 seats. 

According to the exit polls the NDA alliance is predicted to sweep the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha elections potentially winning 19 to 25 seats out of the 25. The TDP as part of the NDA is expected to contribute significantly to this tally. The YSRCP is predicted to win the 8 seats. The YSRCP on the other hand is expected to be restricted to 45 to 60 seats. 

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election 2024

Early trends suggest a strong performance by the TDP led alliance, In the Assembly elections the TDP led alliance is currently leading in over 100 of the 175 seats. The ruling YSRCP has won in 11 seats so far. In the Lok Sabha races the TDP JSP BJP alliance is leading in 14 of the 25 parliamentary seats while the YSRCP is leading in 3 seats. 

Telugu Desam Party  78 seats 
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party 19 seats
JanaSena Party 13 seats
Bharatiya Janata Party 3 seats
Indian National Congress 0 seats
others 0 seats

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Winner List 2024

The counting of votes for the 175 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh is currently underway, the election for all 175 seats was held in May in a single phase, coinciding with the Lok Sabha elections for the only 25 seats. 

Andhra Pradesh witnessed a triangular contest involving the ruling YSR congress Party led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the congress led bloc and the NDA which comprises the BJP Chandrababu Naidu led Telugu Desam Party and Pawan Kalyan led Jana Sena Party. 

The YSRCP emerged victorious in 151 seats while Chandrababu Naidu led the TDP in 23 Janasena won one seat in the Assembly polls. As the results unfold it will be interesting to see if the TDP BJP JSP alliance can prevent Jagan YSRCP from achieving a clean sweep in Andhra Pradesh. 

Where to watch Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2024?

If you are wondering where to watch the live results of the election 2024, you have various options to choose from such as NDTV news channel, Aaj Tak, News Nation and so on. On 4th June 2024, almost all the media channels and other YouTube channels will broadcast the live coverage of the Mega General elections 2024 results. 

You can choose any of your preferred channels to watch the election results 2024 live updates. All media resources will be active on 4th June to deliver every news regarding the election result to all the audience. 

Leave a Comment