Cabinet Ministers India 2024 – Check Full List Here!

Cabinet Ministers India 2024, Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time along with his new Cabinet and council of the ministers at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening. 

Cabinet Minister India 2024

Narendra Modi has made history by returning for the consecutive third term as a Prime Minister only second after Jawahalal Nehru. The BJP emerged as the party with 240 Lok Sabha seats, 32 short of the majority. 

The Modi 3.0, which begins has several ministers from the BJP allies like Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP, Nitish Kumar-led JDU, Chirag Paswan’s LJP, Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena, Pawan Kalyan-led Jana Sena and the Jayant Chaudhary from RLD. 

The saffron party has dropped several heavyweights such as Smriti Irani, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Anurag Thakur, RK Singh and others in Modi’s cabinet. As per the constitution of India, the total strength of the Council of Ministers cannot exceed 15% of the total number of Lok Sabha MPs. 

Main Cabinet Ministers List of India 2024

Modi was followed immediately by the top BJP aides Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah and Nitin Gadkari the defence, interior and transport ministers in his last government respectively. Larger coalition parties have demanded hefty concessions in the exchange for their support. 

There are MPs who took oath as Cabinet Ministers:

  • Rajnath Singh
  • Nitin Gadkari
  • Amit Shah
  • JP Nadda

Cabinet Ministers India

Cabinet Ministers India 2024 List with their Portfolios

As many as 71 ministers took oath on Tuesday along with the Prime Minister as a resounding 61 from the BHP while 11 belong to its alliance partners. While the NDA has been in power, this is the first time that the Bharatiya Janata Party has failed to get a majority. 

PM Modi’s party BJP, won 240 seats in this year’s poll, 32 short of a majority in the 543 members lower house. Allies helped him to cross the 272 majority mark, with the National Democratic Alliance or NDA notching up 293 seats. 

There are the list of others Cabinet Ministers in India 2024 along with their portfolios:

Cabinet Ministers Portfolios
Shri Raj Nath Singh Minister of Defence
Shri Amit Shah Minister of Home Affairs and the Minister of Cooperation
Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari Minister of Road Transport and Highways
Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman Minister of Finance and the Minister of Corporate Affairs
Shri Arjun Munda Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and the Tribal Affairs
Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar Minister of External Affair
Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani Minister of Women and Child Development and Minister of Minority Affairs
Shri Piyush Goyal Ministers of Commerce and Industry, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Minister of Textiles
Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Minister of Education and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Shri Pralhad Joshi Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Minister of Coal and the Minister of Mines 
Shri Narayan Tatu Rane Minister of Micro, small and Medium Enterprises
Shri Sarbananda Sonowal Minister of AYUSH, Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways
Dr. Virendra Kumar Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Shri Giriraj Singh Minister of Rural Development and Minister of Panchayati Raj
Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia Minister of Civil Aviation and Minister of steel
Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw Minister of Railways, Minister of Communications and Minister of Elections and Information Technology
Shri Pashu Pati Kumar Paras Minister of Food Processing Industries 
Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Minister of Jal Shakti
Shri Hardeep Singh Puri Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas and Minister of the Housing and Urban Affairs
Shri Mansukh Mandaviya Minister of the Health and Family Welfare and the Minister of Chemicals and Fertilisers
Shri Bhupender Yadav Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change and Minister of Labour and Employment
Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Shri Parshottam Rupala Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
Shri G. Kishan Reddy Minister of Culture, Minister of Tourism and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region
Shri Anurag Singh Thakur Minister of the Information and Broadcasting and the Minister of Youth Affairs, Sports

Who are the Non- BJP MPs for Cabinet Ministers India 2024?

As many 11 non-BJP NDA MPs are taking oath at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. They include HD Kumaraswamy of the JD, Rajan Singh of the JDU, Chirag Paswan of the LJP, Jitan Ram Manjhi of HAM and Jayant Chaudhry among others. 

Leave a Comment