India Vs Zimbabwe T20 Schedule, Timing, Venue, and Squad 

After winning the Twenty20 World Cup in the Caribbean, Team India will go to Zimbabwe for a five-match India Vs Zimbabwe T20 Schedule International series beginning July 6, 2024, and will end on 14 July 2024.

India Vs Zimbabwe T20 Schedule

Beginning on July 6 in Harare, India will embark on a five-match Twenty20 International tour to Zimbabwe. Shubman Gill will lead the Men in Blue, who have rested their key players after their T20 World Cup victory. In 2024, a youthful Indian squad will play from July 6th to the 14th, after their victory in the ICC Trophy. 

The five-match Twenty20 International series will be a part of India’s visit to Zimbabwe. Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal are the only two Indians out of a fifteen-person team that will be touring Zimbabwe for the Twenty20 World Cup in 2024.

The following is the schedule for Zimbabwe Vs. India.

  • First T20I: July 6, 2024
  • Second T20I: July 7, 2024
  • Third T20I: July 10, 2024
  • Fourth T20I: July 13, 2024
  • Fifth T20I: July 14, 2024

India will usher in a new era in Twenty20 International cricket with Gill at the helm after Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja announced their retirement from cricket.

Young Indian Premier League talents Abhishek Sharma, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, and Tushar Deshpande all received their first senior national team calls in this series. After all-rounder Nitish Kumar Reddy withdrew from the team owing to an injury, the BCCI selected Dube to replace him.

India Vs Zimbabwe Match Timings And Venue

The Indian cricket team will tour Zimbabwe in July after the T20 World Cup 2024 in June, Zimbabwe Cricket and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Tuesday, February 6. A five-match IND vs. ZIM T20I series, to be played in Harare between July 6 and July 14, will be part of India’s 2024 visit to Zimbabwe.

India Vs Zimbabwe T20 Schedule

A five-match ZIM vs. IND T20I Series between Zimbabwe and India will be hosted; the whole schedule is below:

  • Saturday: IND vs ZIM 1st T20I at Harare Sports Club; start time: 4:30 PM IST onwards
  • Sunday: IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I at Harare Sports Club; start time: 4:30 PM IST onwards
  • Wednesday: IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I at Harare Sports Club; start time: 9:30 PM IST onwards
  • Saturday: IND vs ZIM 4th T20I at Harare Sports Club; start time: 4:30 PM IST onwards
  • Sunday: IND vs ZIM 5th T20I at Harare Sports Club; start time: 4:30 PM IST onwards

Since Zimbabwe was not able to make it to the World Cup, this series may be very beneficial for one of the 12 International Cricket Council (ICC) permanent members. The two boards had a conversation before the series was scheduled, according to a press statement from the BCCI. 

The schedule is still pending, however as Zimbabwean matches are typically day games, they will probably start at 1:00 pm local time, which is 3:30 hours later than Indian Standard Time (IST). The weekend’s four matches will go off at 4:30 p.m. IST, while the weekday match will commence at 9:30 p.m. IST. 

Squads of India vs Zimbabwe, T20I Series

The youthful Indian team will be led by Shubman Gill. After being left out of the 15-man roster, he was unable to participate in the T20 World Cup; yet, he now has an opportunity to demonstrate his leadership abilities on a global scale. 

  • India Squad: Hubman Gill (Captain), Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, and Washington Sundar.
  • Zimbabwe Squad: Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, and Milton Shumba are the players that captained Sikandar Raza.

India vs Zimbabwe Live Match Timings (IST), Live streaming

On July 6, 2024, India will embark on a trip to Zimbabwe. Four o’clock in the afternoon, Indian Standard Time (IST), will see the live toss between ZIM and IND. At 4:30 PM IST, the live match between Zimbabwe and India will start. 

Sony TEN 5 will air the match live with English commentary and Sony TEN 3 will air the match live with Hindi commentary, both provided by Sony Sports Network. The SonyLiv app and website will provide live coverage of the series between Zimbabwe and India in India.

Leave a Comment