IPL Tickets Price 2024 – Complete step-by-step guide to buy it online!

IPL Tickets Price

The IPL 2024 is scheduled to begin from March 22, 2024. Chennai Super Kings, the reigning champions, and Royal Challengers Bangalore will square off in the first match and you can check the ticket price from below.

IPL Tickets Price 2024 

The most popular domestic cricket league in India is returning for yet another exciting year. The schedule for the 17th season of the Indian Premier League, or IPL 2024, has been released by the Board of Council for Cricket in India (BCCI). 

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK), captained by the most composed captain in cricket history, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, brought home their fifth championship triumph, capping up the 2023 league season with a bang.  Tickets for the 2024 Indian Premier League will cost between ₹450 and ₹18000 each. 

Name of the match Indian Premier League (IPL)
IPL Sponsor TATA
IPL Start Date 22 March, 2024
IPL Last Date May 2024
Ticket Price ₹500 to ₹18000 per ticket
Sites to book tickets RuPay, Paytm Insider, TicketGenie, and BookMyShow
Total No. Of Matches 74
Official Portal iplt20.com

Fans may anticipate amazing performances by their favorite teams and individuals as well as nail-biting battles. you guarantee your place in the stadium for this much-awaited event, please sure you get your tickets online in advance. March 22, 2024, is when the IPL 2024 is scheduled to start. 

IPL Tickets Price

IPL Ticket Price List 2024

The matches and teams participating in the IPL determine the ticket costs. Demand for IPL tickets is really strong. Another element influencing IPL match ticket prices is player star power. In comparison to league matches, the rates of IPL Final and qualifying matches are very high. 

IPL final ticket availability is limited, therefore booking is difficult. Tickets for the IPL final match go on sale a few days before kickoff. Following the authorities’ pronouncement, we will provide the official IPL ticket pricing list. The cost of an Indian IPL ticket is reasonable and accessible.

IPL Teams 2024 Starting Tickets Price Highest Ticket Price
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 500 11719
Rajasthan Royals (RR) 800 5000
Gujarat Titans (GT) 500 10000
Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG) 500 16000
Punjab Kings (PBKS) 950 8500
Delhi Capitals (DC) 850 18000
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 750 26000
Mumbai Indians (MI) 900 9200
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2100 30000
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 1500 3000

The costs of the tickets vary according to the venue, match, team, and ticket type. However, depending on the sitting posture, the usual price ranges from around 450 INR to 18000 INR. 

How to buy IPL Tickets?

To buy a ticket for IPL 2024, you need to go through the step-by-step guide below.

  • Start by going to iplt20.com, the official IPL site, on your device.
  • Choose the “Books” or “Buy” tab.
  • To reserve tickets, choose the game and the date.
  • Depending on your budget and the availability of tickets, choose the stand and the seats. To estimate the view from your seat, you may review the stadium’s layout.
  • It will indicate the matching area on the layout after the seats have been chosen.
  • The online payment has to be made now. Paying may be done using UPI gateways like GPay or PhonePe, wallets like Paytm, or any other method specified there.
  • You may download your tickets by clicking that link.

The process to buy IPL Match Tickets by BookMyShow

You may purchase tickets via many IPL partners, such as Book My Show, Event Now, and others. Every IPL team has an official website where they provide the most recent details on where and how to get tickets for IPL matches.

  • To get your IPL tickets, visit the official website.
  • Register or log in to your account,
  • Select the IPL 2024 option by going to the sports tab.
  • Choose a match that you want to see >> Choose a position >> Verify how many IPL tickets are available.
  • Pay now and go on with the payment.
  • Upon successful payment, you will get a confirmation email and text message.

IPL 2024 Venues and Stadiums

Eleven locations have been chosen for the TATA IPL season in 2024. These are as follows:

  • Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
  • Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium
  • Eden Gardens
  • M Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium
  • Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium
  • Wankhede Stadium

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top