IPL Opening Ceremony 2024, Opening Day March Details, Where to watch?

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024

The Indian Premier League’s (IPL) 17th season is scheduled to begin in Chennai on March 22. The MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai will also host the IPL 2024 opening ceremony. The first game is between the two winners of the last recommendation, which would be CSK and GT.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024

The IPL 2024 is set to begin with a grand opening ceremony on March 22, 2024. The ceremony will take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, featuring performances by renowned artists such as AR Rahman and Sonu Nigam, along with Bollywood stars Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff. 

The opening match of the tournament will see Chennai Super Kings, the defending champions, take on Royal Challengers Bangalore. IPL shaping up to be an exciting start to the season. 

The IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 will be held to kick off the new season of the Indian Premier League, which is a highly anticipated annual T20 cricket event. The ceremony is a celebration that marks the beginning of the tournament and features performances by famous artists to build excitement among fans. 

It’s also a platform for the IPL to showcase its brand, engage with a wide audience, and provide entertainment beyond cricket. The event will take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. 

Indian Premier League 2024 

The IPL 2024 timetable, schedule, team, and venue have all been released by the BCCI. The IPL 2024 season is slated to begin on March 22, 2024, and go through May 29, 2024. Ten clubs and 74 matches overall will compete in the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League. 

On Friday, March 22, 2024, at M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, the Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play the inaugural match of the 2024 Indian Premier League. 

On Monday, March 18, online ticket sales will start for the highly anticipated Indian Premier League 2024 championship match between the Chennai Super Kings and the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The teams participating in the IPL 2024 are:

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Gujarat Titans (GT)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG)
  • Mumbai Indians (MI)
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The JioCinema app and website offer live streaming for the Indian Premier League’s 2024 season. The Indian Premier League 2024 season could be broadcast live on the Sports 18 network. This season IPL is going to be very exciting and fantastic for all the fans. The schedule for all matches is available now on the official Website and  many other sources. 

IPL Opening Ceremony 2024

Where to Watch IPL Opening Ceremony 2024?

You can watch the IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony live on the Star Sports Network, which includes channels like Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, and their respective regional language channels. 

Additionally, for online streaming, Viacom18 has the exclusive rights, and you can watch all the IPL matches on the Jio Cinema app for free. The spectacular show’s brilliant entertainment will light up the stage. The ceremony, which will include several Bollywood celebrities and playback singers, will be the main event of the day. 

What performances will be included in the IPL Opening Ceremony 2024?

Here are some of the performances lined up for the IPL Opening Ceremony 2024:

  • AR Rahman: The Oscar-winning musician will enchant the audience with his solo concert.
  • Sonu Nigam: The celebrated playback singer is set to perform, adding a melodious touch to the event.
  • Akshay Kumar: Bollywood’s action star will grace the stage with his presence.
  • Tiger Shroff: Known for his dance moves, Tiger Shroff will add to the excitement with his performance.

It’s sure to be a memorable evening filled with music and entertainment. 

Who will be the Chief Guests of  IPL Opening Ceremony 2024?

The IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 will feature a variety of celebrities as chief guests. The confirmed chief guests include Tamannah Bhatia and Arijit Singh, who will both be performing at the event. 

Additionally, there are reports that Katrina Kaif, Tiger Shroff, and Rashmika Mandanna are expected to entertain the audience during the ceremony. It’s set to be a star-studded affair. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top